Day 2: Getting into the groove

Hey Guys and Gals,

Day 2 was great. My first compliment while being on this program was from the person closest to me(fiance). I usually come home from work tired and ready to rest before doing anything. Today i came home in a pretty good mood excited to eat some dinner and she noticed and complimented on it!

I couldn’t resist In & Out… :X

  1. There is an In & Out less than a quarter mile from my house that i pass by everyday.
  2. My coworkers ate it for lunch during day 1 lunch and it drove me crazy
  3. I’m a foodie…

imagesinandoutburger  l

So i picked up some protein style burgers on the way home for my family (oh…maybe thats why i was excited?). They were o so very delicious, yum!

I Think it’s ok to eat food, just keep the portions controlled. My biggest problem was that i ate too much and too often. The reason why i started the Herbalife weight loss program is because it gave me the tools to control my eating habits with its super simple yet scientifically formulated system.

1 shake for breakfast, 1 shake for lunch and a normal dinner with my family… Its much better than 1 breakfast with the lunch trunk lady(usually nachos or burrito/tacos), 1 lunch for takeout with my coworkers, 1 dinner with family.

Not only am i saving over 20 dollars a day on this program, i feel healthier and more energetic.

I have not made a habit of taking pictures yet so i apologize for the lack of pictures on day 2.

Lesson:

It always feels good to receive compliments but don’t be just a receiver, Give them too~! When you notice something be genuine in speaking out loud about it to someone. If you want to learn more about compliments i enjoyed reading this: http://feelhappiness.com/characteristics-of-great-compliments/

Quotes:

“Your beliefs become your thoughts,
Your thoughts become your words,
Your words become your actions,
Your actions become your habits,
Your habits become your values,
Your values become your destiny.”
– Mahatma Gandhi

“I will be generous with my love today. I will sprinkle compliments and uplifting words everywhere I go. I will do this knowing that my words are like seeds and when they fall on fertile soil, a reflection of those seeds will grow into something greater.”  – Steve Maraboli, Life, the Truth, and Being Free

Note to self: Hire a blogger to revise my crappy writing when i can afford it.

Leave a Reply

